top of page

Amy has always loved science fiction—books, movies, shows, and games. She was born in San Diego, California, and moved with her family to Vancouver, Washington, at the age of seven. After devouring some of the classics like Dune and Ender's Game in her tween years, she began writing science fiction and fantasy short stories.

In the ensuing years, Amy attended the Vancouver School of Arts and Academics, where she continued to study creative writing, visual art and played viola in the school orchestra. During this time, she began the very early sketches of what would eventually evolve into the Cadicle series.

Amy received a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology from Portland State University, and also pursued minors in Professional Writing and Business Administration. After graduating, she moved to Portland, Oregon, and began working in business development for an energy efficiency consulting firm. Over the next several years, she primarily wrote proposals to prospective utility clients and managed the proposal development process. She then transitioned from energy efficiency into the architectural, engineering and planning industry. However, she eventually succumbed to the writing bug.

Now a full-time author, Amy currently lives in Portland, Oregon, with her husband. When she's not writing, she enjoys travel, wine tasting, binge-watching TV series, and playing epic strategy board games.

Cadicle Universe by A.K. DuBoff


By A.K. DuBoff

About the first book Infiltration


When Captain Kira Elsar comes face-to-face with a military assault mech inside a civilian research lab, it’s abundantly clear that MTech is up to no good.


Illegal alien nanotech experimentation. Clandestine political dealings. Disappearances. Connections all trace back to MTech’s newest research lab on Kira’s homeworld.

Mindspace Series - collection

As the Tararian Guard’s sole telepath, Kira goes undercover to get to the bottom of the mystery. Hints point to a brewing stellar civil war, but she needs to gather proof. Except, the mysterious forces behind the conflict already have their own plans for Kira that will change her life forever.


The series includes:


  • Book 1: Infiltration

  • Book 2: Conspiracy

  • Book 3: Offensive

  • Book 4: Endgame


Book 1_Mindspace - Infiltration v3.jpg
Book 2_Mindspace - Conspiracy v3.jpg
Book 3_Mindspace - Offensive v3.jpg
Book 4_Mindspace - Endgame v3.jpg

Set in the Cadicle Universe, Mindspace is a new standalone story arc set after the events in the original Cadicle series and before the Taran Empire Saga.

Books in th Mindspace Series
bottom of page