top of page



The Dark Stars trilogy is a fun blend of sci-fi and fantasy with adventure and a sleek high-tech skin on traditional fantasy magic, perfect for fans of Final Fantasy, Star Ocean, and Xenosaga. This series will transport you to a world where second chances are real.

What if "do-overs" were possible?


The crystalline network spanning Elle’s civilization records physical states at set moments in time, allowing reality to be reset.


After what should have been a routine reset on her homeworld, Elle instead awakens on a spaceship. Her body is different, she has new abilities, and she’s told that she holds the fate of known civilization in her hands.

Dark Stars Trilogy - collection website.

An alien Darkness is corrupting the crystalline network across the settled worlds. Elle and a group of talented companions—strangers imbued with special abilities like her own—must embark on an interstellar journey to seal the Master Archive, their only hope of restoring the infected worlds.


But the mysterious Darkness is advancing, and its origins aren’t yet known. If Elle and her new friends can’t gather the necessary artifacts to seal the Archive in time, their worlds and loved ones will be lost in shadow forever.


The series includes:


  • Book 1: Crystalline Space 

  • Book 2: A Light in the Dark – 2018 Nebula finalist for the Andre Norton Award!

  • Book 3: Masters of Fate


Books in the Dark Stars Trilogy




Read details about the Dark Stars universe mechanics

(WARNING: Contains spoilers!)

Dark Stars Extras
bottom of page