top of page

Amy has always loved science fiction—books, movies, shows, and games. She was born in San Diego, California, and moved with her family to Vancouver, Washington, at the age of seven. After devouring some of the classics like Dune and Ender's Game in her tween years, she began writing science fiction and fantasy short stories.

In the ensuing years, Amy attended the Vancouver School of Arts and Academics, where she continued to study creative writing, visual art and played viola in the school orchestra. During this time, she began the very early sketches of what would eventually evolve into the Cadicle series.

Amy received a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology from Portland State University, and also pursued minors in Professional Writing and Business Administration. After graduating, she moved to Portland, Oregon, and began working in business development for an energy efficiency consulting firm. Over the next several years, she primarily wrote proposals to prospective utility clients and managed the proposal development process. She then transitioned from energy efficiency into the architectural, engineering and planning industry. However, she eventually succumbed to the writing bug.

Now a full-time author, Amy currently lives in Portland, Oregon, with her husband. When she's not writing, she enjoys travel, wine tasting, binge-watching TV series, and playing epic strategy board games.


Cadicle Universe by A.K. DuBoff


By A.K. DuBoff

Tarab Empire Saga Book 1 cover - new.png

Jason Sietinen lives in the shadow of greatness. He’s worked hard to become a TSS officer in his own right, but having war heroes for parents is hard to top.

When Jason is assigned to investigate a mysterious attack, he finds evidence of powerful transdimensional beings never before seen. Or so he thought.

Jason soon learns that critical information was lost through the millennia: Tarans had an ancient treaty with the aliens. Unfortunately, rogue actions by a shadow faction within the Empire just broke the peace. 

With the future of the Empire hanging in the balance, Jason must find a way to unite the Taran worlds, including the lost colony of Earth, against the mounting threat.

There’s just one problem: how do you fight an enemy you can’t see or touch?

Books in the series:


Book 1: Empire Reborn 

Book 2: Empire Uprising

Book 3: Empire Defied

Book 4: Empire United


Set in the Cadicle Universe, the Taran Empire Saga is a direct sequel to the original Cadicle space opera series. It can be read as a standalone series and new entry point to the Cadicle Universe.

A transdimensional menace threatens to send the Taran Empire into civil war... 

Break the treaty, be destroyed.

We forgot.

Now we pay the price.

Taran Empire Saga Extras
bottom of page