top of page

Winners of the 2018 Nebula Awards

Well, I didn't win.

However, I got what might be a once-in-a-lifetime to attend a conference as a finalist for a significant award in the industry, so that's pretty darn cool :-D. A highlight for me was being able to meet several of my online author friends in person, which is always a treat. I'm thrilled to be a part of the amazing author community, especially to be a peer to my fellow indie authors.

The winners for each award category are:

  • Best Novel winner: The Calculating Stars by Mary Robinette Kowal, published by Tor

  • Best Novella winner: The Tea Master and the Detective by Aliette de Bodard, published by Subterranean Press

  • Best Novelette winner: “The Only Harmless Great Thing” by Brooke Bolander, published by Tor

  • Best Short Story winner: “The Secret Lives of the Nine Negro Teeth of George Washington” by P. Djèlí Clark, published by Fireside Magazine

  • Ray Bradbury Award winner: Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse written by Phil Lord and Rodney Rothman

  • Andre Norton Award winner: Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi, published by Henry Holt and Macmillan UK

  • Best Game Writing winner: Black Mirror: Bandersnatch by Charlie Brooker, published by House of Tomorrow and Netflix

44 views0 comments


bottom of page